Storm-damaged Ohio counties can get federal loans

Weather Blog

Flood from storm in Medina

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

COLUMBUS, Ohio — The U.S. Small Business Administration has granted Ohio’s request to issue disaster declarations for two regions of Ohio battered by storms last month.

The agency’s declaration means residents and businesses affected by the last month’s storms and flooding can apply for long-term, low-interest loans.

Ohio Gov. John Kasich announced Thursday that Lorain, Ashland, Cuyahoga, Erie, Huron and Medina counties in northeast Ohio were affected on May 12 and 13.

Affected by storms on May 21 and 22 were Clark, Champaign, Greene, Madison, Miami and Montgomery counties in central and western Ohio.

Residents and businesses can visit the agency’s website for information on the low-interest loans.

Around the Buckeye State

More Ohio News