The Ohio State Buckeyes are officially Big Ten champions

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (WJW) — The Ohio State Buckeyes are officially Big Ten champions after beating the Badgers. (34-21)

The game was held at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis on Saturday night.

Badgers’ Jonathan Taylor wasted no time in the first quarter running 44 yards for their first touchdown.

Two minutes later, QB Justin Fields was sacked by Keeanu Benton for a loss of 10 yards.

Wisconsin led the way at the end of the first quarter. (7-0)

Early on in the second quarter, Badgers Jack Coan helped secure their second TD.

With less than a minute left on the clock, J.K. Dobbins scored the Bucks’ first touchdown. (14-7)

Seconds later, the Badgers came back with their third touchdown of the game.

At the start of the third quarter, the Buckeyes landed their second TD with help from Justin Fields and Jeremy Ruckert.

Black Haubeil then completed a 27-yard field goal for three points.

The Buckeyes quickly caught up at the end of the third quarter taking the lead.

K.J. Hill caught a 16-yard pass from Justin Fields. (24-21)

At the beginning of the fourth quarter, Fields then threw another pass to Hill for a touchdown.

Blake Haubeil followed that up with a 24-yard field goal.

The Buckeyes now wait for the College Football Playoff pairings, which will be announced Sunday.

Around the Buckeye State

More Ohio News
FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral