NBA: Officials got it right on charge call at end of Game 1

Sports

OAKLAND, CA – MAY 31: LeBron James #23 of the Cleveland Cavaliers reacts against the Golden State Warriors in Game 1 of the 2018 NBA Finals at ORACLE Arena on May 31, 2018 in Oakland, California. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, User is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. (Photo by Ezra Shaw/Getty Images)

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Data pix.

OAKLAND -- The league's last two-minute report from Game 1 of the NBA Finals was released Friday and finds that the referees got the call right; it should have been a blocking foul on LeBron James.

It happened in the 4th quarter when LeBron originally took a charge call. The officials reviewed the call and overturned it, giving the Warriors a pair of free throws.

Had the original call stood, it would have been the Cavs ball and no Warriors free throws.

There is a rule that the NBA can review and overturn a call like that, but it is rarely used or overturned, let alone in an NBA Finals game.

Ty Lue and the Cavs were not happy about the officiating.

**Report, here**

**Continuing coverage on the NBA Finals**

Around the Buckeye State

More Ohio News

Around the Buckeye State

More Ohio News
FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Happening Headlines:

More News

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral