This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

(WJW) – Browns legend Joe Thomas will find out Thursday night if he’ll be inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The retired left tackle is one of 15 modern-era finalists up for enshrinement. A maximum of five will be named during the 12th annual NFL Honors.

All 2023 modern-era player finalists:

• Jared Allen, DE – 2004-2007 Kansas City Chiefs, 2008-2013 Minnesota Vikings, 2014-2015 Chicago Bears, 2015 Carolina Panthers
• Willie Anderson, OT — 1996-2007 Cincinnati Bengals, 2008 Baltimore Ravens
• Ronde Barber, DB – 1997-2012 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
• Dwight Freeney, DE — 2002-2012 Indianapolis Colts, 2013-14 San Diego Chargers, 2015 Arizona Cardinals, 2016 Atlanta Falcons, 2017 Detroit Lions, 2017 Seattle Seahawks
• Devin Hester, PR/KR/WR — 2006-2013 Chicago Bears, 2014-2015 Atlanta Falcons, 2016 Baltimore Ravens, 2016 Seattle Seahawks
• Torry Holt, WR — 1999-2008 St. Louis Rams, 2009 Jacksonville Jaguars
• Andre Johnson, WR — 2003-2014 Houston Texans, 2015 Indianapolis Colts, 2016 Tennessee Titans
• Albert Lewis, CB — 1983-1993 Kansas City Chiefs, 1994-1998 Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders
• Darrelle Revis, CB — 2007-2012/2015-16 New York Jets, 2013 Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 2014 New England Patriots, 2017 Kansas City Chiefs
• Joe Thomas, LT — 2007-2017 Cleveland Browns
• Zach Thomas, LB — 1996-2007 Miami Dolphins, 2008 Dallas Cowboys
• DeMarcus Ware, LB — 2005-2013 Dallas Cowboys, 2014-2016 Denver Broncos
• Reggie Wayne, WR — 2001-2014 Indianapolis Colts
• Patrick Willis, LB — 2007-2014 San Francisco 49ers
• Darren Woodson, S — 1992-2003 Dallas Cowboys

The prime-time awards special also recognizes the NFL’s best players, performances and plays from 2022.

The 12th annual NFL Honors will take place Thursday night at 9 p.m. at Symphony Hall in Phoenix, Arizona, where Sunday’s Super Bowl will be played.

Emmy and Grammy-award-winning artist Kelly Clarkson will be the first woman to host the NFL Honors.

Clarkson is among the list of award-winning celebrities to host the NFL’s awards show. Former hosts also include Keegan-Michael Key, Steve Harvey, Alec Baldwin, Seth Meyers, Rob Riggle and Conan O’Brien.