Voters in 12 Ohio counties to vote in special election today

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) — Ohio voters in 12 counties will have the chance to weigh in on certain local issues during a special election today.

Voters can cast their ballots at polling locations from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted says absentee ballots that were not mailed on Monday can be delivered in person to the boards of elections no later than the close of the polls on Election Day.

Issues on the ballot include:

— A 2.5-mill renewal levy for streets, roads and bridges in Ripley Township, Holmes County.

— An initiative and referendum to surrender corporate powers in Limaville, Stark County.

— A 3.5-mill replacement levy for fire and EMS for the Central Fire District in Wayne County.

— A 0.5-percent income tax for general municipal operations in Canfield, Mahoning County.

For more on those issues, click here.

For election results, check back with Fox 8 and after the polls close.

FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral

continue reading override