This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLEVELAND – It has been another exciting season of high school football across Northeast Ohio.

The Season 26 Finale of FOX 8 ‘Friday Night Touchdown’ will air this Friday, Nov. 4, at 11 p.m.

Thanks to your help, the 2022 FOX 8 ‘Friday Night Touchdown’ H. Jack’s Plumbing & Heating Player of the Year has been decided.

The ‘Friday Night Touchdown’ crew of  P.J. ZieglerKen CarmanJohn Telich, the Commissioner Dan Coughlin, new addition John Sabol, and Producer Nick Kovach previously narrowed the field to four finalists.

Viewers could then vote for the most deserving student-athlete. Fan votes count for one-third of the final total.

We will announce the 2022 FOX 8 Player of the Year on the Season 26 Finale of ‘Friday Night Touchdown’, Friday night at 11 p.m. only on FOX 8.

Here are the 4 finalists in alphabetical order:

– ROCCO CONTI, RB Olmsted Falls
OFFENSE: 2,183 Total Yards, 32 TDs
DEFENSE: 110 Tackles, 9 TFL, 11.5 Sacks, 1 Fumble Recovery
OFFENSE: 91 Receptions, 1,371 Total Yards, 14 TDs
– LAMAR SPERLING, RB Archbishop Hoba
OFFENSE: 2,596 Total Yards, 43 TDs

CLICK HERE for more ‘Friday Night Touchdown’ coverage.