This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLEVELAND, Ohio (WJW) – Some Northeast Ohio counties have snow emergencies still in effect following the winter storm.

Latest weather updates here

Here’s the list:

  • Ashland County – Level 2
  • Crawford County – Level 3
  • Erie County – Level 2
  • Holmes – Level 1
  • Huron County – Level 2
  • Lorain County – Level 2
  • Medina County – Level 2
  • Ottawa County – Level 2
  • Sandusky County – Level 3
  • Summit County – Level 1
  • Wayne County – Level 1

HERE IS WHAT EACH LEVEL MEANS, according to the Ohio Committee for Severe Weather Awareness:

LEVEL 1: Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads may also be icy. Motorists are urged to drive very cautiously.

LEVEL 2: Roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow. Roads may also be very icy. Only those who feel it is necessary to drive should be out on the roads. Contact your employer to see if you should report to work. Motorists should use extreme caution.

LEVEL 3: All roadways are closed to non-emergency personnel. No one should be driving during these conditions unless it is absolutely necessary to travel or a personal emergency exists. All employees should contact their employer to see if they should report to work. Those traveling on the roads may subject themselves to arrest.

Click here for the latest from the FOX 8 Weather Team