Parking bans and snow emergencies in effect after heavy snow


Snow Plow Up Close

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLEVELAND – Several cities across Northeast Ohio are issuing parking bans after heavy snow.

The following cities have issued parking bans until further notice:

  • Brecksville
  • Broadview Heights
  • Brooklyn
  • Brunswick
  • Chesterland
  • Cuyahoga Falls
  • Maple Heights
  • Mogadore
  • Seven Hills
  • Stow
  • Tallmadge
  • Warrensville

The following cities have issued snow emergencies until further notice

  • Ashland County – Level 2
  • Brunswick Hills
  • Lorain County – Level 1
  • Medina County – Level 2
  • Summit County

In addition to the snow, frigid temperatures are taking over the area. Temps are expected to dive through the teens and head into subzero territory Saturday night.

**Check here for warming centers in your area**

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral