Ohio State QB Dwayne Haskins is Heisman finalist


INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA – DECEMBER 01: Dwayne Haskins Jr. #7 of the Ohio State Buckeyes runs the ball against the Northwestern Wildcats in the fourth quarter at Lucas Oil Stadium on December 01, 2018 in Indianapolis, Indiana. (Photo by Joe Robbins/Getty Images)

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

NEW YORK — Heisman finalists were named Monday. They include Ohio State quarterback Dwayne Haskins. The other finalists are Alabama QB Tua Tagovailoa, and Oklahoma QB Kyler Murray.

Haskins is the Big Ten’s player of the year, leading the nation with 47 touchdown passes and 4,580 yards passing.

He tweeted, “Thank you for the opportunity. No matter what god is good!”

The Buckeyes tweeted, “Couldn’t be more deserving! Congrats.”

The Heisman Trophy will be awarded Saturday night in New York City.

The Ohio State Buckeyes missed out on the College Football Playoff, but they will play in the historic Rose Bowl on New Year’s Day.

**More on the Buckeyes**

FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral

continue reading override