This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLEVELAND, Ohio — The 2017 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame nominees have been announced.

The list is as follows:

— Bad Brains
— Cars
— Chaka Khan
— Chic
— Depeche Mode
— Electric Light Orchestra
— Jane’s Addiction
— Janet Jackson
— J. Geils Band
— Joan Baez
— Joe Tex
— Journey
— Kraftwerk
— MC5
— Pearl Jam
— Steppenwolf
— The Zombies
— Tupac Shakur
— Yes

**To vote for the nominees, click here**

According to the Rock Hall, nine out of the 19 nominees are on the ballot for the first time. Those include: Bad Brains, Depeche Mode, Electric Light Orchestra, Jane’s Addiction, Joan Baez, Journey, Pearl Jam, Steppenwolf and Tupac Shakur.

The list of nominees is larger than in years past. The nominating committee wanted to be more inclusive and have more choices for the fans and voting body.

Voting runs from today through Dec. 5.

The Class of 2017 will be announced in December 2016.

Stick with Fox 8 and for more.