[Editor’s Note: In the video above FOX 8 Anchors check out check out the cars they’ll be racing in for the 2nd annual SoapFOX Derby.]

(WJW) – The FOX 8 News in the Morning anchors went head-to-head in the 2nd annual “SoapFOX Derby.”

The race pitted the anchors against each other to showcase the world-class races that happen in Northeast Ohio each year at the annual International Soap Box Derby.

Last year, in the first-ever “SoapFOX Derby,” the race was a photo finish with FOX 8’s Todd Meany declared the winner in his race against FOX 8’s Kristi Capel.

This year a new champion was named! But, before we reveal the big winner — here is a play-by-play of how the series of races went…

Did the anchors feel ready? Watch the video below.

The first race: This year, Kristi Capel and Wayne Dawson competed in the first race and Kristi won by a landslide.

You can watch Krist and Wayne square off in the video below.

The second race: Scott Sabol and Todd Meany squared off in the second heat. Scott was the winner!

You can watch the race between Scott and Todd below.

The two winning anchors then competed in a final race and a new champion was named!

Kristi Capel was crowned as this year’s winner!

Watch the final race below.

As for the real FirstEnergy All-American Soap Box Derby — the World Championship Race Day is Saturday, July 22 in Akron. This is the 85th year for the youth racing event.

The International Soap Box Derby also holds other events during the summer.

Learn more, here.