Congrats, coach! Kevin Stefanski named NFL Coach of the Year by Sporting News, PFWA


CLEVELAND (WJW) — Kevin Stefanski has been named NFL Coach of the Year by Sporting News and the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA).

According to the Cleveland Browns, Stefanski is the first head coach to win the PFWA’s honor since 1986 when Marty Schottenheimer won AFC Coach of the Year. The team said it’s the first time for Sporting News since 1953 when Paul Brown won it.

Stefanski led the Browns to an 11-5 regular season and, of course, Cleveland then went on to win their first playoff game since January of 1995 when they beat the Steelers.

According to the Browns, Cleveland was the only team to make the playoffs this season with a first-year head coach.

Congrats to Coach Stefanski!

Around the Buckeye State

More Ohio News
FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Happening Headlines:

More News

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral

continue reading override