CLEVELAND (WJW) — Sixteen fun-loving, energetic people took part in the FOX 8 Turkey Bowl and a new winner was crowned!

Congratulations to David Stehlik, the 23rd annual FOX 8 Turkey Bowl champion!

The Turkey Bowl was held at FOX 8 Lanes (our garage) on Thanksgiving morning.

After a riveting round 1, two-time champion Lee Jacobs and Wanda Sands moved on in the competition.

A dancing turkey, also known as Aiden Jansen, busted a move before his turn.

It’s a battle of the superheroes: Thor v. Superman. Watch the video below to see who moves on to the next round:

Lee Jacobs went head-to-head with Wanda Sands in the quarter finals. Watch it in the video below:

Final contestants Bill Sivak and David Stehlik competed for the championship title just before 9 a.m. Watch the final round below:


Contestants sent us a video and explanation of whatever it took for them to stand out.

2022 FOX 8 Turkey Bowl contestants:

  • Bill Sivak
  • Mark Milia
  • Aiden Jansen
  • Luca Bucci
  • LaTrese Sanders
  • Char Hudimac
  • Adam Griffith
  • Andre Simon
  • Nisha Godfrey
  • Amber Waite
  • David Stehlik
  • Mark Petracco
  • 2-time winner Lee Jacobs
  • Dr. Michael Stern
  • Mother/daughter team – Natasha Miller and Wanda Sands

Don’t miss two days of Turkey Bowl fun on Nov. 23 and Nov. 24 only on Fox 8 News.

Check out past Turkey Bowls here.