Snow emergencies, parking bans in effect

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Data pix.

CLEVELAND, Ohio -- Snow is really coming down in parts of Northeast Ohio.

Snow emergencies and parking bans are coming in:

Level 1 Snow Emergency:
Sandusky County

Snow Parking Bans:
-- Canton Township: Ban will remain in effect until 8 p.m. Thursday.
--Newburgh Heights: until further notice
-- Plain Township: The ban will remain in effect until Thursday at 8 p.m.
-- Ravenna: A parking ban will stay in effect for all residential streets effective through 8 a.m. Friday. A downtown parking ban will be in effect from 5 p.m. today through 8 a.m. Thursday.

A winter storm warning is in effect for the following counties until 1 p.m. Thursday:  Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula, Ashtabula Inland, Portage, Trumbull and Mahoning.

winter weather advisory is still in effect until 10 a.m. Thursday for: Lorain, Medina, Summit, Richland, Ashland, Wayne and Stark counties.

**Follow weather alerts, here**

Stick with Fox 8 and for more.

Around the Buckeye State

More Ohio News
FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Hot on FOX 8

More Viral