The 2013 Fox 8 Turkey Bowl Winner Is…

Morning Show
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
Data pix.

Another Fox 8 Turkey Bowl is in the history books.

The 15th annual Turkey Bowl might have been the best yet.

Sixteen specially-selected bowlers hurled frozen turkeys at cans of cranberry sauce in hopes of taking home the coveted trophy. Sure, there were plenty of "Butterball Gutterballs." But there were also a few strikes.

In the end, Bob "Bouffant" Shroka took home the big prize. He managed to defeat last year's champion, Neil Goldsmith. Matt "Maestro" Lisi was this year's runner up.

Giant Eagle generously donates all of the food used in the Turkey Bowl to a local food bank.

**Click here to see all of the 2013 contestants


FOX 8 I-Team

More I-Team
FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Happening Headlines:

More News

continue reading override