‘Santa Scott’ becomes two-time Fox 8 Turkey Bowl winner!

Morning Show
This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.
turkeybowlCLEVELAND — Scott Golomboski — AKA Santa Scott — is now a two-time Fox 8 Turkey Bowl winner! He beat out contestant Laurie Hoerrie in this year’s competition. Golomboski, of Akron, won last year, too. The Fox 8 Turkey Bowl is in its 17th year and was bigger and better than ever. Sixteen fun-loving contestants threw frozen turkeys at cans of cranberry sauce today in hopes of winning the coveted trophy. As usual, it was at the Giant Eagle on Mayfield Rd. in South Euclid. Among the highlights this year was another awesome performance from one of the most popular past contestants ever — Merle Murphy — AKA Mr. Lake County. Last year, Merle gave a great performance, which got a lot of attention on Fox 8’s social media pages. So we had him back this year, and he didn’t let us down. Check out Merle’s performance from last year by clicking here.  Here were this year’s match-ups:
  • Scott Golomboski (defending champ) vs. Melonie Welchans
  • Sherrie Zagorc vs. Brenda Rozar
  • Steve Farley vs. Wayne Osborne
  • Kristine Justin vs. Bill Savoca
  • Mary Gulling vs. Kelli Price
  • Rob Mason vs. Teresa Hartley
  • Ernie Sladek vs. Laurie Hoerrie
  • Gary Tesmer vs. Joan Crosby
*Click here to learn more about the 2015 Turkey Bowl contestants ***The turkeys used in today’s Turkey Bowl remained frozen throughout the contest so they can be donated after. They cans of cranberry are also donated to a local food bank.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

FOX 8 I-Team

More I-Team
FOX 8 Cleveland Weather // Quick Links:

Happening Headlines:

More News