Whitney Houston, The Doobie Brothers among 2020 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees

Data pix.

CLEVELAND, Ohio (WJW) -- The names of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2020 inductees were released Wednesday morning.

The inductees are:
-- Depeche Mode
-- The Doobie Brothers
-- Whitney Houston
-- Nine Inch Nails
-- The Notorious B.I.G.
-- T Rex

Four of the inductees were on the ballot for the first time: The Doobie Brothers, Whitney Houston, Notorious B.I.G. and T Rex.

Winning the Ahmet Ertegun Award were Irving Azoff and Jon Landau. The award honors songwriters, producers, disc jockeys, record executives, journalists and other industry professionals who have had a major influence on rock and roll.

The 35th Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be May 2 at Public Auditorium in Cleveland. The ceremony will then be broadcast live for the first time on HBO on May 2 at 8 p.m.

Performances and special guests will be announced at a later date.

Tickets go on sale to the public on Feb. 27 at 10 a.m. on ticketmaster.com.

Google Map for coordinates 41.499320 by -81.694361.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.