Pro Football Hall of Fame announces Class of 2019

CANTON, Ohio — The Pro Football Hall of Fame has elected their 2019 class.

The Hall of Fame announced Saturday night on stage at the NFL Honors that eight “Heroes of the Game” were selected for the 2019 class.

The 2019 class includes the following:

  • Cornerback Champ Bailey
  • Contributor Pat Bowlen
  • Contributor Gil Brandt
  • Tight end Tony Gonzalez
  • Cornerback Ty Law
  • Center Kevin Mawae
  • Safety Ed Reed
  • Safety Johnny Robinson

The newly elected Hall of Famers were chosen from 18 finalists who were selected by the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Selection Committee.

Saturday’s annual selection meeting capped a year-round selection process.

The Class of 2019 will be officially inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame during the  Enshrinement Ceremony on August 3.  The ceremony will be held inside Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton.

More on the Pro Football Hall of Fame, here.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.