Orrville wins second state championship after defeating Johnstown-Monroe 49-34

CANTON, Ohio — Northeast Ohio is already home to the Division I, II, III and VI state champions and on Saturday they claimed the Division V state title as well as Orrville took down Johnstown-Monroe 49-34.

Orrville trailed briefly 7-0 but then rattled off 21 straight points and they got a big game from Marquael Parks who rushed 22 times for 198 yards, 3 touchdowns and Logan Domer who carried the ball 10 times for 207 yards and 4 touchdowns.

Orrville has now won its second football state championship in school history and its first since 1998.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.