NBA: Officials got it right on charge call at end of Game 1

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

OAKLAND -- The league's last two-minute report from Game 1 of the NBA Finals was released Friday and finds that the referees got the call right; it should have been a blocking foul on LeBron James.

It happened in the 4th quarter when LeBron originally took a charge call. The officials reviewed the call and overturned it, giving the Warriors a pair of free throws.

Had the original call stood, it would have been the Cavs ball and no Warriors free throws.

There is a rule that the NBA can review and overturn a call like that, but it is rarely used or overturned, let alone in an NBA Finals game.

Ty Lue and the Cavs were not happy about the officiating.

**Report, here**

**Continuing coverage on the NBA Finals**

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.