Induction Bullet Points: Dire Straits

Dire Straits

Members: Alan Clark, Guy Fletcher, John Illsley, David Knopfler, Mark Knopfler and Pick Withers
Broke up in: 1995
First album released: “Dire Straits,” 1978
Most recent studio album: “On Every Street,” 1991
First hit single: “Sultans of Swing,” 1978
Most popular songs: “Lady Writer,” “Tunnel of Love,” “Romeo and Juliet,” “Money for Nothing”
Albums sold: Over 100 million worldwide