UPDATES: Power outages, snow parking bans, snow emergencies

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

​​There is a winter storm warning in effect until noon Friday for Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga and Ashtabula counties. There is a winter storm advisory until noon Friday for Lorain, Medina, Summit, Portage and Trumbull counties.

There is also a wind advisory and thousands of power outages are being reported across Northeast Ohio with the majority in Cuyahoga County.

At 1 a.m. Friday, nearly 100,000 customers were without power, according to FirstEnergy's outage map.

**Check the FirstEnergy outage map**


When the snow starts falling, some areas issue parking bans and emergencies. We will continue to update this list as they come in.


*Lorain:  until further notice
*Newburgh Heights: until further notice
*Parma: 11 p.m. Thursday until further notice
*Seven Hills: until further notice
*Brunswick 11 p.m. Thursday until further notice
*North Olmsted: until further notice


*Erie County-Level 1

*Sandusky County-Level 1

*Wayne County-Level 1

*Medina County-Level 1

**Check our school closing list throughout the evening**

**Weather updates**

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.