Northeast Ohio cities issue snow parking bans during winter storm

CLEVELAND– Parts of Northeast Ohio are getting hit with snow. Many cities are issuing parking bans to keep streets clear for plow trucks.

More on the forecast here

Barberton: Snow emergency parking ban in effect from noon Friday to noon Saturday.

Brunswick: No parking on any street for the next 24 hours.

Chester Township: until further notice.

Cuyahoga Falls: Citywide parking ban starting at 5 p.m. Friday through 5 p.m. Saturday. Cars parked on city streets will be ticketed and are subject to towing.

Elyria: Residents are encouraged to remove vehicles from the street beginning at noon on Friday. No parking on “snow emergency” streets when snow exceeds 4 inches.

Hudson: Emergency snow parking ban from noon on Friday until 6 p.m. Saturday. Please remove all vehicles from the streets during this time to allow room for snow crews to clear the snow.

Huron: Level 2 snow advisory.

Newburgh Heights: Parking ban lifted at 3 p.m. Saturday

Northfield Center Township: until further notice.

Orrville: Snow parking ban from 6 p.m. Friday until 8 a.m. Saturday.

Parma: Snow parking ban in effect from 9 p.m. Friday until further notice.

Port Clinton: Snow emergency starting at 7 a.m. Friday. No vehicles will be permitted to park on any street.

Ravenna: Snow parking ban starting at 5 p.m. Friday until noon on Saturday for all residential streets and the downtown area.

Sagamore Hills: Snow emergency from 6 p.m. Friday to 11:59 p.m. Sunday. Vehicles parking on township streets may be towed.

Seven Hills:The snow parking ban was issued beginning at 11 a.m. Friday, and will remain in effect until 5 p.m. on Saturday.

Stow: Parking ban in effect through Saturday at 6 p.m.

Wadsworth: Snow emergency parking ban on all city streets cancelled as of 8 pm Saturday evening.

Waynesburg: Snow parking ban from 4 p.m. Friday until 8 a.m. Monday on all posted village streets.

Willoughby: Parking ban is in effect until further notice.