Safe travels! Three Northeast Ohio counties under snow emergencies

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

FOX 8 file photo

NORWALK, Ohio– Three counties in our viewing area are under snow emergencies on Christmas Day.

A Level 2 Snow Emergency was issued for Huron County Monday afternoon. It was down to a level 1 a short time later.

The Huron County Sheriff’s Office said secondary roads are still icy and some snow covered.

Sandusky and Richland counties are under a Level 1 Snow Emergency, which means roadways are hazardous with blowing and drifting snow.