Snow emergencies, parking bans in effect

CLEVELAND, Ohio -- Snow is really coming down in parts of Northeast Ohio.

Snow emergencies and parking bans are coming in:

Level 1 Snow Emergency:
Sandusky County

Snow Parking Bans:
-- Canton Township: Ban will remain in effect until 8 p.m. Thursday.
--Newburgh Heights: until further notice
-- Plain Township: The ban will remain in effect until Thursday at 8 p.m.
-- Ravenna: A parking ban will stay in effect for all residential streets effective through 8 a.m. Friday. A downtown parking ban will be in effect from 5 p.m. today through 8 a.m. Thursday.

A winter storm warning is in effect for the following counties until 1 p.m. Thursday:  Cuyahoga, Lake, Geauga, Ashtabula, Ashtabula Inland, Portage, Trumbull and Mahoning.

winter weather advisory is still in effect until 10 a.m. Thursday for: Lorain, Medina, Summit, Richland, Ashland, Wayne and Stark counties.

**Follow weather alerts, here**

Stick with Fox 8 and for more.