It’s on! Cavs to take on Celtics in Eastern Conference Finals, here’s the series schedule

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

BOSTON (AP) — Seven-footer Kelly Olynyk came off the bench to rally the Boston Celtics to a 115-105 Game 7 victory over Washington Wizards.

Olynk paced the Celtics with 26 points with a combination of low-post moves and occasional three-pointers.

The two teams had won three games apiece coming into the clinching 7th game, and Washington took a 55-53 lead at the half.

The Wizards had not won a game in Boston since 2014, and the outing Monday night was their first shot at going to the NBA conference finals since they were last there in 1979.

But the Celtics opened up a 13-point lead early in the fourth quarter in what had been a mostly back-and-forth game to that point.

Boston will now host the defending champion Cleveland Cavaliers for the Eastern Conference finals beginning on Wednesday.

Here is the series schedule:

Game 1: Wednesday, May 17 at Boston, 8:30p.m.
Game 2: Friday, May 19 at Boston, 8:30 p.m.
Game 3: Sunday, May 21 at Cleveland, 8:30 p.m.
Game 4: Tuesday, May 23, at Cleveland, 8:30 p.m.
Game 5*: Thursday, May 25, at Boston, 8:30 p.m.
Game 6*: Saturday, May 27 at Cleveland, 8:30 p.m.
Game 7*: Monday, May 29, at Boston, 8:30 p.m.
*if needed

The Cavaliers have had a long layoff since knocking the Toronto Raptors out of the conference playoff game.

Cleveland, like Golden State, is unbeaten so far in the postseason.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.