The 2015 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees are…

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

CLEVELAND — The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announced its inductees for 2015 early Tuesday morning.

In the performer category, the inductees will be:

  • The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
  • Green Day
  • Joan Jett & the Blackhearts
  • Lou Reed
  • Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble
  • Bill Withers

More than a dozen musical acts were nominated for induction.

Former Beatle Ringo Starr will receive the Award for Musical Excellence.

The “5” Royales will receive the Early Influence Award.

The induction ceremony returns to Cleveland for its 30th year. It will take place on Saturday, April 18, 2015, at Cleveland’s Public Hall. Tickets go on sale for members on Wednesday at 10 a.m. and for the general public on Thursday at 10 a.m.

For more information on the inductees, the induction ceremony and tickets, click here.


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.