Cleveland Browns release training camp schedule, 13 practices open to public

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

BEREA, Ohio — The public will have 13 chances to see the Cleveland Browns practice at the 2014 training camp in Berea, which begins July 26.

According to a release from the Browns, the team will also host an intrasquad scrimmage during Family Day at InfoCision Stadium in Akron Aug. 2.

All practices at the team’s Berea training facility and Family Day in Akron are free to fans who register online and print a ticket for admission. Open registration for all practices began at 10 a.m. Thursday.

The 2014 Browns training camp schedule is as follows:

–Saturday, July 26, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Sunday, July 27, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Monday, July 28, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Tuesday, July 29, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Wednesday, July 30, No practice
–Thursday, July 31, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Friday, Aug. 1, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Saturday, Aug. 2** Family Day 11:30 a.m.-2:10 p.m.
–Sunday, Aug. 3, No practice
–Monday, Aug. 4, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Tuesday, Aug. 5, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Wednesday, Aug. 6, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Thursday, Aug. 7, Practice closed
–Friday, Aug. 8, No practice
–Saturday, Aug. 9, P1: Browns at Lions 7:30 p.m.
–Sunday, Aug. 10, No practice
–Monday, Aug. 11, 10:10 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Tuesday, Aug. 12, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Wednesday, Aug. 13, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Thursday, Aug. 14, No practice
–Friday, Aug. 15, 9:30 a.m.-12:10 p.m.
–Saturday, Aug. 16, Practice closed
–Sunday, Aug. 17, No practice
–Monday, Aug. 18, P2: Browns at Redskins, 8 p.m.

In 2013, a total of 56,306 fans attended Browns training camp when combining the 13 open practices at the Browns training facility in Berea and Family Night. Training camp practices at the facility last year averaged 2,475 fans per session, the second-highest average since 2005, bolstered by a Berea training camp-record 4,466 fans on Sunday, July 28, according to the release.

For more information on training camp and on how to get tickets, click here.