13 Cleveland Schools to Remain Closed


CLEVELAND, Ohio — Thirteen Cleveland Metropolitan School District schools will remain closed Thursday due to power outages.

Twenty-four were closed on Wednesday.

The CMSD schools that will remain closed Thursday are:

– Charles Eliot
– Cleveland School of the Arts @ Harry E. Davis
– Douglas MacArthur
– Franklin D. Roosevelt
– H. Barbara Booker
– Kenneth Clement
– Louisa May Alcott
– Mound
– Oliver Hazard Perry
– Patrick Henry
– Washington Park
– Willow
– Wilbur Wright

For a complete list of area school closings, click here.

For updates on the power outages, click here.